Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Friday, October 17, 2014

Rosters set for UConn's First Night festivities

After a balloting via social media UConn announced the breakdown of the teams for tonight's scrimmage.

Team Kevin will feature women's players Natalie Butler, Moriah Jefferson, Kia Nurse, Kiah Stokes, Breanna Stewart and Tierney Lawlor playing alongside Omar Calhoun, Kentan Facey, Pat Lenehan, Rodney Purvis, Phil Nolan and Terrence Samuel. The women's players on Team Geno are Saniya Chong, Sadie Edwards, Courtney Ekmark, Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis, Briana Pulido, Morgan Tuck and Gabby Williams. They will be joined by men's players Nnamdi Amilo, Ryan Boatright, Amida Brimah, Sam Cassell Jr., Daniel Hamilton and Rakim Lubin.

Doors at Gampel Pavilion open at 5 p.m. with an autograph session with players from both teams as well as both head coaches running from 5:30-6:30 p.m. The event kicks off at 7 p.m. There will be a 3-point shooting contest as well although the highlight figures to be the unveiling of the national championship banners as well as the pomp and circumstance as UConn looks back on the combined 13 national championship the two programs have won.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home