Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Former UConn star Carla Berube national coach of year finalist

Carla Berube, a key component on UConn's first national championship team, is one of 10 finalists for the Division III national coach of the year.

Berube, in her 13th season, has led Tufts to a 30-1 record and second straight trip to the Division III Final Four.

Here is the list of Division III regional coaches of the year

Region 1 – Carla Berube, Tufts University
Region 2 – Lauren Hall-Gregory, New York University
Region 3 – Karin Harvey, Montclair State University
Region 4 – Kelly Lewandowski, Salisbury University
Region 5 – Darrin Travillian, Maryville College
Region 6 – John Ross, Calvin College
Region 7 – Kent Madsen, Wheaton College (Ill.)
Region 8 – Ruth Sinn, University of St. Thomas

In addition to the regional winners, the following NCAA Division III Final Four coaches (Jeff Hans, Thomas More College and Michael Meek of George Fox University) are also included as at-large finalists for the national coach of the year.

Berube's Tufts team will play Thomas More College in the national semifinals on Saturday at 5 p.m.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home