Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Monday, October 24, 2016

UConn unanimous pick to win AAC

UConn was the unanimous pick to win the American Athletic Conference women’s basketball title for the fourth year in a row.

    Team            Points
1. UConn (10) 100
2. Temple 87
3. USF (1) 86
4. Tulane 73
5. SMU 50
6. East Carolina 49
7. Memphis 47
8. UCF 41
9. Tulsa 33
10. Cincinnati 23
11. Houston 16
(USF received first-place vote cast by UConn’s Geno Auriemma since he can’t vote for his own team)

Preseason Player of the Year
Kia Nurse, Jr., G, UConn

Preseason All-Conference First Team
Katie Lou Samuelson, So., G/F, UConn
Kia Nurse, Jr., G, UConn
Kitija Laksa, So., F, USF
Alliya Butts, Jr., G, Temple
Feyonda Fitzgerald, Sr., G, Temple
Kolby Morgan, Jr., G, Tulane

Preseason All-Conference Second Team
Zykira Lewis, Sr., G, UCF
Napheesa Collier, So., F, UConn
Gabby Williams, Jr., G, UConn
Alicia Froling, Jr., F, SMU
Leslie Vorpahl, Sr., G, Tulane


Anonymous Joe said... centers on the first team nor on the second team either....

3:34 PM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home