Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Monday, February 13, 2012

Three UConn signees are Naismith finalists

UConn incoming freshman Moriah Jefferson, Breanna Stewart and Morgan Tuck are among five finalists for the Naismith National High School Player of the Year.

They are joined as finalists by Notre Dame signee Jewell Loyd and Linnae Harper, a junior who plays for Whitney Young High in Chicago.

The winner will be announced on Mar. 22.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home