Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Friday, March 23, 2012

No UConn players among Wade Trophy finalists

The WBCA announced the 12 finalists for the Wade Trophy and no UConn players made the cut.

Elena Delle Donne, Skylar Diggins, Brittney Griner, Odyssey Sims, Anna Martin, Shenice Johnson, Anna Martin, A'dia Mathies, Chiney and Nneka Ogwumike, Alyssa Thomas and Julie Wojta are the contenders for the award


Blogger TJ said...

Anna Martin and Sam Prahalis making the cut over Hayes and/or Hartley is a joke. While Hayes and Hartley don't deserve to win, they both did more to HELP their team be most successful than either Martin or Prahalis. Averaging more points doesn't make you a Wade Trophy candidate. Just ask Faris how many points Anna scored in UConn's trashing of DePaul (at DePaul).

3:19 PM 
Anonymous Sandeep Maheshwary said...

Fans, media, and voters are aware of the fact that Hayes disappears in big games. 4 years of statistics prove it. Hartley was a big time player for UConn but went thru a very long shooting slump. Prahalis had less talent to work with, compared to Hartley and Hayes. And by less talent, I mean both the players and the coaches.

9:16 AM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home