Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Friday, March 11, 2016

UConn's Jefferson, Stewart and Tuck on Wade Trophy watch list

The UConn trio of Moriah Jefferson, Breanna Stewart and Morgan Tuck were among 30 players named to the watch list for the Wade Trophy.

Stewart leads the 32-0 Huskies in scoring (19.2 points per game) and rebounding (8.3), Jefferson has team-high marks with 167 assists and 83 steals and is second on the team in scoring at 12.6 points per game while Tuck averages 12.5 points and 5.7 rebounds per contest.

Stewart won the prestigious honor a season ago and figures to join Nancy Lieberman, Seimone Augustus, Maya Moore (the only three-time winner) and Brittney Griner as the only players to win the award more than once.

Here is the complete list
Jillian Alleyne University of Oregon Forward Senior
Ameryst Alston Ohio State University Guard Senior
Rachel Banham University of Minnesota Guard RS Senior
Imani Boyette University of Texas Center Senior
Adut Bulgak Florida State University Center Senior
Jordin Canada UCLA Guard Sophomore
Alaina Coates  University of South Carolina Center Junior
Nia Coffey Northwestern University Forward Junior
Nina Davis Baylor University Forward Junior
Diamond DeShields University of Tennessee Guard RS Sophomore
Makayla Epps University of Kentucky Guard Junior
Moriah Jefferson University of Connecticut Guard Senior
Niya Johnson Baylor University Guard Senior
Brionna Jones University of Maryland Center Junior
Jonquel Jones George Washington University Forward Senior
Brittney Martin Oklahoma State University Guard Senior
Kelsey Mitchell Ohio State University Guard Sophomore
Tiffany Mitchell University of South Carolina Guard Senior
Adrienne Motley University of Miami Guard Junior
Kelsey Plum University of Washington Guard Junior
Aerial Powers Michigan State University Forward Junior
Azurà Stevens Duke University Forward Sophomore
Breanna Stewart University of Connecticut Forward Senior
Morgan Tuck University of Connecticut Forward Senior

Brianna Turner University of Notre Dame Forward Sophomore
Victoria Vivians Mississippi State University Guard Sophomore
Courtney Walker Texas A&M University Guard Senior
Shatori Walker-Kimbrough University of Maryland Guard Junior
Courtney Williams University of South Florida Guard Senior
A’ja Wilson University of South Carolina Forward Sophomore


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home