Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Monday, March 07, 2016

UConn's Stewart a semifinalist for Sullivan Award

UConn senior forward Breanna Stewart is one of 17 semifinalists for the prestigious AAU James E. Sullivan Award.

Stewart, who is UConn's leading scorer and rebounder as a senior, is joined by Derrick Henry (Alabama football), Deshaun Watson (Clemson football), Christian McCaffrey (Stanford football), Keenan Reynolds (Navy football), Ben Simmons (LSU basketball), Nirra Fields (UCLA basketball), Kelsey Minato (Army basketball), Andrew Benintendi (Arkansas baseball), Mikaela Foecke (Nebraska volleyball), Ashleigh Johnson (USA Water Polo), Jordan Burroughs (USA Wrestling), Adeline Gray (USA Wrestling), Jamie Greubel Poser (USA Bobsled), Jordan Wilimovsky (USA Swimming), Brittany Bowe (USA Speedskating) and Simone Biles (USA Gymnastics) for the award

Voting is open to the public at Semi-finalist voting opens today and will close on March 14. Finalists for the 86th AAU Sullivan Award will be named on March 17.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home