Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

UConn's Auriemma a finalist for Naismith coach of year award

UConn's Geno Auriemma joins Notre Dame's Muffet McGraw, Dawn Staley of South Carolina and Oregon State's Scott Rueck as finalists for the Naismith national coach of the year.

Auriemma is a six-time winner of the award, most recently being honored in 2009. He has guided the Huskies to a 32-0 record as UConn enters the NCAA tournament with an undefeated record for the eighth time.

The winner will be announced on April 4.

The four finalists for the Naismith women's player of the year award will be announced on Friday.


Anonymous Joe said...

Probably have to hand it to Muffet McGraw this year. She lost a key player early in the season yet their team again went nearly undefeated.

9:12 AM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home