Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

ESPN releases its announcing teams

Dave O'Brien and Doris Burke will be calling the three games for ESPN in the Storrs subregional beginning with the 11:05 a.m. game between Saint Joseph's and Vanderbilt on Saturday and followed by the UConn/Idaho contest, likely around 1:30 p.m. Both of those games will be on ESPN2 (or at least parts of them due to ESPN's whiparound coverage. The winners meet on Monday at 7 p.m. for a spot in the regionals in Bridgeport.

Speaking of Bridgeport, Beth Mowins, Burke and Holly Rowe will call those games. The regional semifinals are set for noon and approximately 2:30 p.m. on Mar. 30 with the regional final at 7:30 p.m. on April 1.

Former UConn star Swin Cash will be a part of the announcing team in the Columbus, Ohio subregional while Rebecca Lobo is part of the team announcing the subregional at Delaware before going to the Oklahoma City regional. Lobo is also a key member of the announcing team for the Final Four.



Anonymous Anonymous said...

Welcome Sadie Edwards

5:19 PM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home