Blogs > Elm City to Eagleville

A blog on UConn women's basketball.

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Naismith announces its player of the year finalists

There were no surprises among the four finalists for the Naismith Women's College Player of the Year award.

Senior forward Nneka Ogwumike of Stanford, junior guard Skylar Diggins of Notre Dame, junior forward Elena Delle Donne of Delaware and junior center Brittney Griner of Baylor were selected among the previous list of candidates.

AT&T wireless customers can text their vote to 34763 from Mar. 19-31.

The winner will be announced on April 2.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home